NFL UK Media Awards : Comeback Player Of The Year

NFL UK Media Awards : Comeback Player Of The Year
Reading Time: 2 minutes.

The NFL UK Media Awards winners are in. The NFL UK Media Awards voting is made up of 50 voters in the UK NFL Media. Here is how they have voted for.

Joe Burrow is the winner of the NFL UK Media Comeback Player of the Year award! 

What a year it has been for the former LSU Tiger and National Championship winner. After leading the Bengals to topping the AFC North and overcoming all the odds to make Super Bowl LVI, Joe Burrow has announced himself as one of the elite quarterbacks in the NFL. 

2020 Season

Let’s just take it back to last year. Burrow was on pace to break a number of franchise rookie records before the nightmarish knee injury against Washington in November 2020. Joe Burrow tore his ACL and MCL in the horrific injury in week 11 of the 2020 season. 

The outcry from Bengals fans was to push for better protection for the future of their franchise. A banner displaying ‘Penei for your thoughts’ during Cincinnati’s home game against the Steelers in week 15 of the 2020 season showed the frustration of many Bengals diehards. The Bengals held strong and reunited Burrow with his top college weapon in Ja’Marr Chase, which has seen the 2021 version of the Bengals offence become more potent, powerful and productive.

For Burrow the rehab was long and hard and it didn’t see him take another snap of the football until the start of training camp ahead of the 2021 season. What was to come would surprise the most hardcore of Bengals fans. 

Awards Season

The 2021 season has been a fairytale for Joe Burrow and the passionate Bengals fans. Burrow led the Bengals to a 10-7 season while leading the NFL with a 70.4 completion percentage. Putting up 4611 yards in the regular season as well as 35 touchdowns, Joe Burrow has bounced back from his long term injury with a bang.

Now just 1 win away from joining Joe Montana and Joe Namath as the only quarterbacks to win a College National Championship and a Super Bowl, Joe Burrow is more than a deserved winner for Comeback Player of the Year voted for by NFL UK Media. 

Joe Burrow25
Dak Prescott13
Cordarelle Patterson1
Deebo Samuel1
Derwin James1

Check out all the NFL UK Media Award Winners Here.

Who would have won your awards? let us know on twitter @NinetyNineYards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top
%d bloggers like this: